NEWS & VIEWS OF PHILLIPS SINCE 1976
Friday February 3rd 2023

Keep citizen journalism alive!

Donatebutton_narrow

Sections

The Minneapolis American Indian Center Programs and Services Have Moved

— Information provided by the Minneapolis American Indian Center


The Minneapolis American Indian Center (MAIC) building closed on October 28, 2022, to prepare for the renovation and expansion project. Programs and services will continue to operate in temporary
community locations:


Little Earth Neighborhood Early Learning Center (NELC), located at 2495 18th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404, will house The Gatherings Café and the Family Services (ICWA, Bright
Beginnings and the Indigenous Women’s Life Net Program).
The Gatherings Cafe will continue elder lunches, and will be available for catering orders. Contact Waska McMaster at wmcmaster@maicnet.org
Family Services, contact Laura Newton at lnewton@maicnet.org

Many Rivers East, located at 1508 E Franklin Avenue Suite 100, Minneapolis, MN 55404, will house the Fitness & Nutrition (FAN), Culture, Languages & Arts Network (CLAN), Youth Services and
Workforce Innovation Opportunities Act Programs.
 

Fitness & Nutrition (FAN) contact Colette Lawrence at clawrence@maicnet.org

Culture, Languages & Ans Network (CLAN) contact Cheryl Secola at csecola@maicnet.org
Youth Services (BGCA and Ginew Golden Eagle) contact Millie Hernandez at mhernandez@maicnet.org
Workforce Innovation Opportunities Act (WIOA) contact Brian Joyce at bjoyce@maicnet.org

Two Rivers Art Gallery: Contact Lydia Four Horns at tworivers@maicnet.org to learn about upcoming community shows.

Woodland Indian Crafts will be located at Many Rivers East, 1508 E Franklin Avenue. Contact Charlie Stately (612) 874-7766

To reach any MAIC staff, call the front desk at (612) 879-1700. This telephone will be answered during regular business hours.

For additional information, contact administration:
Mary LaGarde, Executive Director, mlagarde@maicnet.org
Jack Auginash, Associate Director, jauginash@maicnet.org

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2022 Alley Communications - Contact the alley